Prizes Awarded at the Annual & Awards Exhibition News: Prizes Awarded at the Annual & Awards Exhibition
Prizes Awarded at the Annual & Awards Exhibition

Congratulations to the winners of the prizes presented at the official opening of our Annual & Awards Exhibition on Saturday 11th June. The winners are:

The Tina Wentcher Sculpture Prize for sculptors with fewer than 10 years sculpting experience:

First Prize: (77) In, from and with - Pattie Beerens Second Prize - $500 second prize (92) The Thoroughbred – Meg Hodge Certificate for highly commended 111 Chinese Dragon – Corrado Rizza

Valda Cuming Memorial Award

74) Whoops-A-Daisy -  Jane Alcorn

Meridian Sculpture Foundry- workshop

116) Lost – Aukje Van Vark

Art  Almanac Prize

104) Moria Shlomit  - Monique

Environment/ Wildlife sculpture prize 

113) Owl - Hank Tyler 

Dalchem Pty Ltd Prize

54) Tod Stuart – Entangled Mirror Flower

Margaret Gunnersen William Hoggan Thomas Award for member sculptors with more than 10 years sculpting experience. Awarded on the vote of the exhibiting members.

1st Prize Lucy McEachern Scopes Owl (29) 2nd Prize Jenny Rickards Lockdown 6 - my companions (46) Highly Commended Paul Cacioli Love in the Landfill (10)

Our panel of judges for the Tina Wentcher Sculpture Prize and the other judged prizes was Lisa Byrne, Director of the McClelland Sculpture Park and Gallery, Gunnel Watkins, Presidential Team ASV and Drasko Boljevic.